Magic

Last Saturday night my husband and I went out for a much needed “date night” while our little man spent the evening with his grandparents. We were taking a stroll by the Occoquan River after dinner when I noticed a small pile of sparkle confetti in the middle of the footbridge. It took me by surprise and I had to stop and take a picture of it. My husband rolled his eyes at me (I’m always stopping to take pictures of random things).  I have been trying to live more intentionally lately, with my eyes open to my surroundings and the beauty in even the smallest moments. This reminded me that if we pay attention, magic can be found, sometimes in the most unexpected places.

Leave a Reply

