It’s been a while…9 months to be exact

20150506_141238348_iOS

So it’s been a while since my last post… about 9 months to be exact. A lot has happened in the past 9 months. I gave birth to an amazing baby girl, Adriana Harper, about 8 weeks ago now, and I discovered that I am not very creative without an adequate amount of caffeine in my system. The rain falls gently and steadily outside the open screen door as I contemplate the past few months, and all that has happened, and how it has changed me. Having a toddler is like living in a rock concert; lots of screaming and jumping around, and loads of fun.

20150615_203758603_iOS

Adriana came along like a symphony, every note playing in perfect harmony. It is amazing how she balanced our family; she was like the missing piece of the puzzle that we didn’t know was missing until she arrived.  Having two kids is very different than having one. I am still learning the balancing act, and I am sure there will be many ups and downs along the way.  I am enjoying seeing my little man, Zander, as a big brother.

20150605_111258183_iOS

He has taken to it so naturally. He has his moments, don’t get me wrong. His jealousy definitely comes out in fits and tantrums, but overall I am very impressed with how doting, aware, and concerned he is with our new addition, asking her what is wrong when she is crying, and offering a pacifier to help assuage her tears. Adriana lights up every time she sees him. I love seeing the sibling bond developing between them at this early stage, and I think of how I must have looked at my big brother the same way; it is truly a beautiful thing.

Okay, that’s enough sappiness for now. Hopefully it won’t be another 9 months before my next post!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

