Fashion Finds Friday: 1950’s Jacket Edition

#fashionfindsfriday #vintage #1950's #jacket - cupcakesandwildponies

I always try to plan ahead when I go shopping, otherwise I end up buying 10 slightly different variations of the same gray sweater. So this week I was on the search for a unique jacket to dress up jeans for Fall.

#fashionfindsfriday #vintage #1950's #jacket - cupcakesandwildponies

You can imagine my glee when I happened upon this little gem: A 1950’s, 100% wool, The Eagle’s Eye jacket made in the British Crown Colony of Hong Kong, in absolutely perfect condition.

#fashionfindsfriday #vintage #1950's #jacket - cupcakesandwildponies

#fashionfindsfriday #vintage #1950's #jacket - cupcakesandwildponies

#fashionfindsfriday #vintage #1950's #jacket - cupcakesandwildponies

I love the moss green color and the unique style of this jacket! It will be perfect for those busy Fall days when I want to dress up a little, but still want to comfort of jeans.

Plus, I love the idea of giving new life to such an old piece, bringing the 1950’s into 2016, and allowing this beautiful vintage garment to live another day. And now I can check unique jacket off my “To Buy” list for this season.

Leave a Reply

